Spring 2022 Eastern Shore All-District Teams

One aged and worn hardball or baseball laying in the green grass.

Submitted Story –

The following athletes were named as members of the Eastern Shore All-District Team for the 2022 spring sports season:

Softball Results

1st Team All-District:

Alex McComb (Chincoteague Pitcher) , Reghan Hintz  (Nandua Pitcher)

Sydney Jester  (Arcadia Pitcher), Allie Bell (Chincoteague Catcher)

Lillie Mattews (Chincoteague First Base), Brianna Montross (Arcadia Second Base)

Sara Godwin (Chincoteague Shortstop), Caitlyn Kerchner (Chincoteague Third Base)

Kylie Killmon (Nandua Outfield), Emma Jackson (Chincoteague Outfield)

Bella Williams (Arcadia Outfield) Jordan Crockett (Nandua Designated Player)

Logan Stapelton (Arcadia At-Large) Mallory Hook (Northampton At-Large)

Honorable Mention:

Jayda Tull (Arcadia), Caitlyn McPherson (Chincoteague)

Haylie Justice (Nandua), Peyton Sayers (Northampton)

Co-Player of the Year:  Alex McComb (Chincoteague), Coach of the Year: Kevin Bell (Chincoteague)

Baseball Results

1st Team All-District:

Tyler Greene  (Nandua Pitcher), Ripken Robbins (Nandua Pitcher)

Aiden McIntyre  (Nandua Pitcher), Brandon Adamos (Nandua Catcher)

Nathan Barnes (Arcadia First Base),  Zach Giddens (Arcadia Second Base) 

Marcella Rosanova (Chincoteague Shortstop), Isaac Stodghill (Nandua Third Base)

Ben Stodghill (Nandua Outfield), Martin Savage (Nandua Outfield)

Carson Lucy (Arcadia Outfield), Wyatt Revell (Chincoteague Designated Player)

Tyler Greene (At-Large), Landon Fuller (Arcadia At-Large)

Honorable Mention:

Austin Farrow (Arcadia), Jonathan Holloway (Chincoteague)

Brandon Smith (Nandua), Tanner Feltes (Northampton)

Co-Player of the Year: Brandon Adamos (Nandua), Coach of the Year: Luke Brankley (Nandua)

Soccer Girls Results

1st Team All-District:

Shaley Villatoro (Arcadia Forward), Mackenzie Parks (Nandua Forward)

Jacquline Santos (Northampton Forward), Rocio Cruz (Northampton Forward)

Brisini Velasquez (Arcadia Midfielder), Jasmine Escalante-Augustin (Nandua Midfielder)

Ryan Jones (Northampton Midfielder), Edith Palacio (Northampton Midfielder)

Robyn Anderson (Nandua Defender), Jacqui Enriquez (Nandua Defender)

Jasmine Castanada (Northampton Defender), Liana Rodriguez (Northampton Defender)

Virginia Brown (Northampton Goalkeeper), Zulmy Hernandez (Arcadia At-Large)

Honorable Mention:

Maria Yemi (Arcadia), Nathaly Perez (Nandua), Lizeth Panuco (Northampton)

Player of the Year:  Jacquline Santons (Northampton), Coach of the Year: Ernest Bethel (Northampton)

Soccer Boys Results

1st Team All-District:

Odin Bolster (Nandua Forward), Diego Montalvo (Northampton Forward)

Daniel Larreienga (Arcadia Forward), Kevin Maldonaldo (Northampton Forward)

Bryan Tinoco (Nandua Midfielder), Leo Bonilla (Nandua Midfielder)

Thomas Dix (Northampton Midfielder), Lliber Zacarlas (Arcadia Midfielder)

Jerardy Velasquez (Nandua Defender), Carlos Rodriguez (Nandua Defender)

Noah Montalvo (Nandua Defender), Abraham Guerrero (Northampton Defender)

Brandi DeLeon (Arcadia Goalkeeper), Kevin Sarmeinto (Arcadia At-Large)

Honorable Mention:

Sergio Escalnte (Arcadia), Will Harvie (Nandua), Julio Thomas Venegas (Northampton)

Player of the Year:  Odin Bolster (Nandua), Coach of the Year: Paul Nolz

Previous articleAccomack Schools Retirees Honored by Local Education Association
Next articleBarrier Islands Geology Is Subject of July Presentation at Island Theater